We have released a product update for Cacoo regarding the transfer of diagrams’ ownership for deleted members.
- Before: When a member is deleted from the organization, the ownership of their diagrams remains as them.
- Now (starting April 14, 2021): When a member is deleted from the organization, the ownership of their diagrams is changed to another valid member based on the transfer rules below.
For full details, please refer to our support guide: Diagrams’ ownership transfer for deleted members
Here is a brief explanation of the rules:
For private folder diagrams:
- Ownership of the diagrams will transfer to the oldest active member of the organization with admin privilege.
- The diagrams will be moved to a private folder under the targeted admin’s account, and the folder is named as the deleted user’s name.
For shared folder diagrams:
- Ownership of the diagrams will transfer to the oldest active collaborator in the folder with “owner” or “editor” privilege. The diagrams will remain in the shared folder.
- If the only collaborator in the shared folder with “owner” or “editor” privilege is the deleted user, the diagrams’ ownership will not be transferred, and the diagrams will remain in the shared folder.
Note: After ownership of the diagrams belonging to the deleted user has been transferred to the new owner, the new owner and all admins will receive an in-app notification. In addition, all admins will receive email notifications about the diagrams’ ownership transfer.